online poker SuperSignupBonus

Harbury Parish Council

Harbury Parish Council

Postby Bruce Everiss » Thu 8 May 2008 9:17 am

Harbury Parish Council
Harbury Parish Council is made up of nine members for Harbury and one member for Deppers Bridge.
The Parish Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month with the exception of August and December (for a full list of meeting dates and venues please see the Meetings and Agendas page) and also hosts the Annual Parish Meeting which is held in May.
The Council has direct responsibility for the maintenance of the Children's Play Areas in Harbury and Deppers Bridge, the Village Hall Car Park and the Playing Fields, the Cemetery and Cemetery Chapel, the maintenance of all footway lighting, Village Greens and grass verges within the village boundary. It also administers the Allotments at Pineham Farm, is a consultee on all planning applications and seeks to represent residents views on a wide range of local issues.

The Council employs a part-time clerk to assist with all of the above.

In addition to the Parish Council, Harbury and Deppers Bridge is also served by two District Councillors (Stratford District Council) and one County Councillor (Warwickshire County Council).

Parish Council Members
Tim Lockley (Chairman)
Keith Thompson (Vice-Chair)
Alison Baldwin
Ron Grey
Sharon Hancock
Alan Knowles
Tony Mancell
Jenny Patrick
Janet Thornley
Ann Winchester

District Councillors
Andrew Patrick (Liberal Democrat)
Peter Barton (Conservative)
County Council
Bob Stevens (Conservative)
User avatar
Bruce Everiss
Posts: 1371
Joined: Fri 2 May 2008 7:54 am

Return to Politics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

online poker